Bank services to remain closed for 15 days in July 2021

Spread the love

Reserve Bank of India has released a notification regarding the upcoming bank holidays in July 2021 as per the RBI holiday list. It was announced by RBI that bank operations shall remain closed for a total of 15 days in July, but the online banking services will continue to operate. However, banking activities may vary according to the states and the holidays may not be observed in all the states, depending upon the regional festivals concerning the specific occasions of the state

The RBI places bank holidays under three brackets – Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act; Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday; and Banks’ Closing of Accounts.
Despite the festival or occasional holidays, the bank will also remain closed on all the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays of July month
The festival holidays will fall on 12 July for Ratha Yatra, 13 July for Bhanu Jayanti, Drukpa Tshechi on 14 July, 16 July for Harela, U Tirot Sing Day/Kharchi Puja on July 17
Guru Rimpoche’s Thungkar Tshechu on July 19, July 20 & 21 for Bakri Id (Id-Ul-Zuha) (Eid-UI-Adha) and Ker Puja on 31st July 2021. While rest holidays constitute the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays.